Very informative first post | Current regime

I’m bad with introductions!

Skincare blog. Sometimes makeup blog, we’ll see… Mostly asian skincare brands.

Run by two delirious people: arbutin kitteh and hyaluronic kitteh (you can read our separate posts by clicking on the author pic on the right hand side).

There is a high possibility that this blog will be much neglected in the future. However the whole point of the blog is to vent and/or rave about skincare products that no one else cares about in real life so it is more of a skincare diary.. but hopefully whatever I post here will be helpful to you too!

On to stats.

Skin: combination, a bit oily in summer and gets dry and flaky in winter/recurring eczema problems on nose and cheeks/congested pores and scarring problems/focusing on brightening and reducing scars/NC25-30

Current routine

AM:
-Cetaphil
-Shiseido Pureness Balancing Softener
-Optional – Hadalabo Arbutin Whitening Lotion
-Laneige Water Bank Cream 2_EX (if overly dry)
-Mentholatum Sunplay Skinaqua UV Moisture Gel SPF 25 PA++ or OMI Solanoveil White SPF 50+ PA+++

PM:
-Kokuryudo Hipitch Cleansing Oil or some other random cleansing oil
-Clarisonic Mia + Cetaphil or Shiseido Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam
-SUKI Q10 Whitening Toner
-isQueen Crystal White Essence
-Optional – Hadalabo Arbutin Whitening Lotion (if overly dry)
-Laneige Water Bank Cream 2_EX

Weekly or twice weekly:
-Cleanse as usual with cleansing oil + Clarisonic
-TSAIO Organic Peeling Gel
-St. Ives Daily Microdermabrasion Scrub
-Innisfre Wine Peeling Massage Cream
-Random pore pack/nose strip (my recommended brand is KOSE Softymo Softy Nose Clean Pack which is almost always OOS in Sasa!)
-TonyMoly Tomatox Brightening Mask or Mustika Ratu Bengkoang Mask (Indonesian brand)

Once every two weeks:
-Dermaroll with 1.0mm needles on scars
-Vitamin E

I don’t wear makeup on a daily basis. Probably once every two weeks or less – only when my skin is crashing.

As you can see I’m a total asian skincare wh– *ahem* devotee. And my skin is very high maintenance. The moment I drop any of these routine products I will break out.

At the moment my staple routine is definitely cleanse – tone – serum – moisturise with regular scrub and mask. My skin is not sensitive so I like to switch products around as long as the basic routine is the same. Unfortunately for my open pores and easily congested skin the more effort = the better my skin is!

Some of my products are almost finished, so I will do another post detailing my future changes as I am now patiently waiting for a BIG box of SASA goodies which I just hauled a few days ago =)

Leave a Reply

