hyaluronic kitteh’s intro + skincare regimen

OHAI hyaluronic kitteh is here!!

a quick self-intro:
Oily/combination skin which is only emphasized seeing I live in the tropics, thankfully I have no acne/eczema/whathaveyou. Generally speaking my skin isn’t too high maintenance. I hate to break the bank just to maintain my face, there are more important things requiring my monies (sadface). I love to discover products that delivers the maximum bang for my proverbial buck. I use Japanese, Korean and Indonesian brands.

My skincare interests lie in brightening products, though I should really be looking into anti-aging as well as I’m leaving my 20s in a couple of years.

Skintone is light medium, a very yellow based NC30, so western base cosmetics rarely suit me since they’re usually not yellow enough.

Right! Now on to my routines:

AM

  • Biore Pure Mild cleansing foam
  • Biokos Vital Nutrition 30s – Nutri Toner
  • Hada Labo Arbutin Shirojyun Whitening Lotion
  • Mentholatum Skinaqua UV Moisture Milk SPF 50+ PA+++ or OMI Solanoveil White SPF 50+ PA+++

Makeup: I don’t use much makeup in weekdays. I’m lucky enough that I can rock up at work in tshirts and shorts, so pairing this up with a fully made face is overkill.

  • The Face Shop Face It Oil Cut Powder Pact in NB23
  • Skinfood Choco Eyebrow Powder Cake #1
  • Burts bees lipbalm Pomegranate

Seriously, that’s all I use for my weekday office face. I have stuff in my makeup pouch that I carry around but that will be elaborated in another post. 

PM

  • Kose Softymo Speedy Cleansing Oil or  Kose Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil
  • Caring Colours Martha Tilaar Fair White Cleansing foam or Kracie Naive Pomegranate Deep Cleansing Foam
  • Biokos Vital Nutrition 30s – Nutri Toner
  • Hada Labo Arbutin Shirojyun Whitening Lotion
  • Hada Labo Arbutin Shirojyun Whitening Essence

1-2x Weekly (or whenever I remember, the combination varies)

  • The Face Shop Herb Day Massage Cream – Cucumber
  • Mustika Ratu Tomato Mask
  • Mustika Ratu Bengkoang Roots Mask
  • Mustika Ratu Peeling Mundisari
  • Innisfree Black Head Heating Gel
  • Garnier Pure Self-Heating Sauna Mask
  • Biore/Watsons Pore pack

Aside from skincare products,  expect to also see entries about (Asian) make-up every now & then from me (arbutin kitteh doesn’t know this yet =p).

Leave a Reply

