Mini haul + The Face Shop – Face It Oil Cut Powder Pact | Review

Rejoice for my mini-haul package from Rie Butik  has arrived in the mail!


It contains the following:

  • The Face Shop –  Essential Mask Sheet – Hyaluronic Acid
  • The Face Shop – Face It Oil Cut Powder Pact SPF25 PA++ NB23 refill
  • Etude House Cleansing Dream – Soft Cleansing Foam sample the seller kindly gave me eventhough I’ve only purchased 2 products!

The compact powder is a repurchase, so obviously I’m quite happy with it. This particular line isn’t availabe yet in Indonesia (but it’s available in Singapore counters, this at least i know..) so I’ve had to order this in.

The back of the box actually has a bit of English blurb underneath the Korean characters, so let me type it out for ya:

” Double-lasting Powder coated in two layers to facilitate perspiration and sebum resistance prevents sheen and dull complexion and maintains the freshness of initial make-up for a long period. *deep breath -damn long sentence* Particles in ultra fine texture adhere to the skin delicately to make it appear fair and smooth.

Oil-Cut Complex: A patented phyto-complex containing mung bean extract, birch extract and curly dock extract to prevent skin problems by controlling sebum production [Patent No. 10-0771438]. ”  

I’ve tried both Garnier Light Pressed Powder in Ivory and Maybelline Clear Smooth in Light Beige and while they were GREAT and each costing me only 1/4th of what I paid for the TFS compact powder, both still came up slightly too pink/pale! Oh Lord, the ordeal of finding decent yet affordable products that fits my skintone *_*.. So far the TFS compact powder suits me pretty well. The powder is finely milled, and it actually kinda does what it says, which is sebum control and all that jazz (at least for me, for an acceptable period of 3-5 hours depending if I’m indoors/outdoors). It has a very nice light flowery fragrance to it. As per usual, do not expect any miracles or even the slightest bit of coverage since it’s only a compact powder. It will keep your shine prone T-zone at bay.

I’ve spent Rp 110.000-, (US$ 12.40/AU$ 12.60) on the refill. The regular product costs Rp. 130.000,- . I’m pretty sure this’ll be much more expensive over the counter (when & if it becomes available). fyi: NB23 is yellow based, NB21 is lighter and more pink.

2 responses to “Mini haul + The Face Shop – Face It Oil Cut Powder Pact | Review

  1. Thank you for this review! I’m thinking of trying the face it oil cut powder!

    ziainprint.blogspot.com

  2. can you leave the ingridients?

Leave a Reply

