Lipstick swatches

A rare makeup post of my very small collection of lipsticks. I’ve never been much of a lip product person, but lately I’ve been wearing lip colour more and more. I find that it really ties my makeup look together and is a great way to make a statement.

My skin is currently lightly tanned, probably about NC35. My lips are pigmented so I don’t suit cool tones, bright pinks, sheers/stains and icy nudes. Simply put, I’m VERY picky about my lipsticks!

Indoor

Indoor light (no flash)

Flash

Indoor light (flash)

Flash2

Natural light

Most used

Revlon Creme 672 Brazilian Tan – simple, everyday nude. Great for pigmented lips and tanned skintones.

Honorable mentions

YSL Rouge Volupte 9 Caress Pink – moisturising, great finish, great pigmentation, very flattering. Didn’t think the pink would suit me!

Revlon Matte Balm 225 Sultry – truly matte. Great colour for autumn/winter months.

Won’t buy again

MAC Satin Myth – too light. Why did I ever buy this?

Revlon Balm Stain 020 Lovesick – the pink is very gaudy and flashy on my lips. I use this as a cheek stain now.

Revlon Pearl 026 Abstract Orange – sheer formula which makes my lips sparkle in a weird way… hard to build up without looking over the top.

kitteh

Leave a Reply

